By | February 28, 2013

mmg1Before boarding buses to return  to their typhoon-devastated towns, protesters marched towards Sta. Ana police station at the next block from Leon Garcia St. Thursday morning to fetch two detained members of Barug Katawhan but police stopped them from proceeding. The  detainees were released  at 3:20 p.m. at the Davao City Police Office to  Barug leaders and Bayan Muna’s 2nd nominee Carlos Isagani Zarate. MindaNews photo by Jude O. Arguillas