Category Archives: Bangsamoro Transition Commission

The proposed Bangsamoro law: BTC, Senate and House versions

On July 9 to 13,  the Bicameral Conference Committee (bicam) composed of 18 members from the House of Representatives and 10 from the Senate will meet to come up with the final version of the law creating the Bangsamoro political entity  by reconciling House Bill 6475 and Senate Bill 1717 which they passed in late […]

COMMENT: BBL* Ahead of Federalization (4)

Last of four parts IV. Do Something GENERAL SANTOS CITY (MindaNews/31 March) — The President, the GPH and MILF implementing panels (IPs) and the Congress – they with authority and power to remove the obstructions and hindrances — must do something to insure the safe passage of the BBL by December 2017 and the installation […]

Intellectual Defender of the Bangsa Moro Cause

During the debate on the Bangsamoro Basic Law (BBL), I was terribly irritated when I heard Senator Bongbong Marcos, Senator Alan Cayetano and all other anti-Muslim, anti-BBL politicians run roughshod over Moros trying to defend the BBL. For all the numerous Moro governors, congressmen, mayors, lawyers, government officials, rebel leaders, leader wannabes, rich and educated… Read More Intellectual Defender of the Bangsa Moro Cause

Duterte to sign EO on new Bangsamoro Transition Commission this week

DAVAO CITY (MindaNews/01 November) – President Rodrigo R. Duterte is expected to sign the executive order creating the new Bangsamoro Transition Committee (BTC) on November 3 in Davao City, an official said Monday. In a chance interview, Patmei Ruivivar, communications director of the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP), said their officials […]